The Australia scholarships awards for 1,000 African students is a cornerstone of the Australian Government’s development assistance program for Africa, provide access to postgraduate education, training and professional development opportunities for suitably qualified Africans from eligible countries. On their return to the workplace, Australia Awards Alumni are expected to contribute actively to development in their home countries.

There are two categories of the Award: Australian Awards Scholarships, to undertake higher degree studies in Australia at Masters level. And Australia Awards Short Courses, to undertake short-term, targeted professional training courses, in Australia and/or in Africa, in a range of development-focused sectors.

Australia Scholarships Awards for 1,000 African Students Priority Fields

Australia Scholarships Awards

– Agriculture/Food Security
– Education
– Health
– Public Policy (including public sector management, public sector reform, trade, international diplomacy)
– Environmental Management
– Natural Resource Management (including mining-related subjects)
– Technical and Vocational Education & Training (available for Short Courses only)
– Energy (including Natural Gas and Oil Technology)
– Infrastructure
– Natural Resource Management
– Transport (including Ports, Roads and Airports Management)

Eligible Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroun, Cape Verde, Comoros, Congo(Republic of), Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, The Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia etc

In addition to the above, the following countries are eligible for Short Course Awards (SCAs)

Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Mauritania, Niger, North Sudan, Republic of Guinea, South Sudan

READ  Georgetown University Africa Women Fellowship

Australia Scholarships Awards for 1,000 African Students Eligibility Criteria:

– You must be at least 25 and not more than 50 years of age at the date of your application.
– You must have at least three (3) years’ relevant post-graduate work experience. This work experience must be in a role relevant to your proposed field of study and to your employment organisation type (e.g. public sector applicants should prove public sector work experience, and so on). Preference will be given to candidates with greater periods of experience.

ReadReal Estate Investment Society Students Scholarships

– You have, as a minimum, a Bachelor’s degree (or the equivalent) from a recognised Institution of at least 4 years in length with at least a 3rd Class Pass.
– Public sector candidates must follow Government of Nigeria regulations for government employees wishing to apply for scholarships.
– The public sector, the private sector and civil society candidates must give evidence of completion of the National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) when they apply.
– You must not already hold, or be studying for, a Master’s degree.
– You must be willing to make a formal commitment to return to your current employment following completion of the award.
– You must meet the general minimum eligibility criteria for Australia Awards Scholarships refer to the Australia Awards Scholarships policy handbook.

Targeted Group

– You are a national of an African country. See the country list below
– You are an early or mid-career professional working in the Public Sector, the Private Sector or a Non-Government Organisation (Civil Society) in one of the listed priority fields of study.
– You wish to undertake a Master’s degree in Australia in one of the listed priority fields of study. You cannot study a Masters of Business Administration.
– You have a clear vision for how you will use the knowledge gained through the Master’s degree to improve policy, practice or education in the proposed field of study.

READ  Swedish Institute International Students Scholarships

ReadEdge Hill University International Students Scholarships

Gender Equality: Australia scholarships awards target equal participation by women and men. Applications from women are strongly encouraged, and mechanisms are in place to support women applicants and Awardees.
Disability Inclusion: Australia Awards aim to make sure that people with a disability are given fair and equal opportunity to compete for and get a scholarship. Applications from people with a disability are strongly encouraged. Mechanisms are in place to support applicants and Awardees requiring specific help.

Number of Scholarships: Up to 1,000
Duration of Scholarship: For the duration of the programme
Sponsors: Australia Awards in Africa (AAA), an initiative of the Australian Government.

How to apply: Interested and qualified applicants should visit the scholarship awards website to select your country of origin and follow the specific instruction on the website to complete your application.

Add credibility to your online business with a free 1 year SSL Certificates issue in minutes with no paperwork! Renewable annually @ $7.95! => "If you are looking to build traffic for your website, LinkCollider has helped me to reach over 50 million social media shares. I would highly recommend "LinkCollider! for your Online Business